3rd International conference on innovations in mechanical engineering

Date of the Conference

Date: 10th - 11th January, 2020


Guru Nanak Institutions, Hyderabad, Telangana-501506.

Paper Submission

Deadline: 30th November, 2019


Date: 03rd - 04th January, 2020

ABOUT the conference

It gives us immense pleasure to invite you to join “International Conference on Innovations in Mechanical Engineering” (ICIME), to be held at one of the most ancient and culturally rich cities of India “Hyderabad”, Telangana from 10th - 11th January, 2020. The conference is being organized by Guru Nanak Institutions (GNI), Hyderabad with an aim to provide a platform for researchers, scientists, technocrats, academicians and engineers to exchange their innovative ideas in the field of Mechanical Engineering. The conference will boost excellent innovations in terms of day to day life and academics. The proceedings of the conference will unleash a package platform for innovative ideas into a single unit. The 2nd International Conference (ICIME-2019) was a major success with more than 250 - 300 papers submissions from across the globe and more than 150 delegates from Indian states and other countries presented their research papers. This International Conference (ICIME-2020) has added new feathers to the conference cap by collaborating with Springer* Lecture notes in Mechanical Engineering* (Scopus) to publish research papers along with a valid ISBN proceedings and Journal of Innovation in Mechanical Engineering (JIME).

Organizing Committee

Chief Patron Sardar Tavinder Singh Kohli, Chairman, GNI
Sardar Gagandeep Singh Kohli, Vice-Chairman, GNI
Patron Dr. H. S. Saini, Managing Director, GNI
Dr. M. Ramalinga Reddy, Director, GNITC
Dr. S. Sreenatha Reddy, Principal, GNIT
Dr. B. Vijaya Kumar, HOD ME, GNIT
Dr. G. Sankaranarayanan, HOD1 ME, GNITC
Dr. A. Raj Kumar, HOD2 ME, GNITC
Prof. P. Parthasarathy, AD-1
Prof. R. K. Singh, AD-2
Dr. Rishi Sayal, AD-3
Dr. S.V. Ranganayakulu, Dean R&D
Dr.Anmol kumar,Dean Academics,GNIT
Dr. R. Dhanasekaran, Professor, GNIT
Dr. M. Harinatha Reddy, Professor, GNITC
Dr. Naga Kalyan, Professor, GNITC
Dr. Prakash Babu, Associate Professor, GNITC
Mr. M. Sreedhar, Associate Professor, GNIT
Dr. M. Harinatha Reddy/ Mr. M. Sreedhar
Publicity Chair
Dr. Prakash Babu / Mr. Srihari
Mr. T. N. V. Mahesh Babu, Assoc. Prof
Mr. V. Gopal, Assoc. Prof
Mr. R. Syam Sudhakar Rao, Assoc. Prof
Mr. M. K. Singh, Assoc. Prof
Mr. P. Satish, Asst. Prof
Mr. B. Praveen Kumar, Assoc. Prof
Mr. A. Vijay Kumar, Asst. Prof
Mr. B. Phanindra Kumar, Asst. Prof
Mrs. P. Vara Laxmi, Asst. Prof
Ms. B. Sushma, Asst. Prof
Mr. M. Anjaiah, Assoc. Prof
Mr. A. Swarnendra Goud, Asst. Prof
Mr. A. Harsha Vardhan Reddy, Asst. Prof
Mr. M. Srihari, Asst. Prof
Mr. K. Govardhan Reddy, Asst. Prof
Mr. K. T. Basava Raj, Asst. Professor
Mr. K. Ekanath, Asst. Prof
Program & Publication Chair
Dr. G. Sankar Narayanan / Dr. R. Dhanasekaran / Dr. Naga Kalyan
Hospitality Chair
Mr. K. Govardhan Reddy
Dr. T. Thirumalai, Professor
Mr. I. S. N. V. R. Prashanth, Assoc Prof
Mr. V. Shyamu, Asst. Prof
Mr. B. Kammi Reddy, Asst. Prof
Mr. Ch. Praveen Kumar, Asst. Prof
Mr. N. Nagendra, Asst. Prof
Mr. B. Naresh Kumar, Asst. Prof
Mr. A. Naresh Kumar, Asst. Prof
Mr. T. V. Seshi Reddy, Asst. Prof
Mr. B. V. Siva Prasad Reddy, Asst. Prof
Mr. K. Srinivas, Asst. Prof
Mr. MD. Mujtaba Ahmed, Asst. Prof
Mr.Md. Hameed,Asst. Prof
Ms. Maimua Siddique, Asst. Prof, Mrs. M. Vijayanirmala, Asst. Prof
Mr. A. Yogesh, Asst. Prof
Mr. P. Naresh, Asst. Prof
Mr. Viseswararao, Asst. Prof

Advisory Board

  • Dr. Venkata Reddy Poluru, Professor, Khalifa Bin Zyed Air College, UAE.
  • Prof. Turnad LenggoGinta,Universiti Teknologi PETRONS, Malaysia.
  • Prof. Angelos Markopoulos,National Technical University of Athens, Athens, Greece.
  • Dr. N. S Reddy, Associate Professor,Gyeongsang National University, Korea.
  • Dr.Nouby M Ghazaly,Associat Professor,South Valley University, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Luxor,Egypt
  • Dr. M. Mohan Reddy, Associate Professor, Curtin University, Malaysia.
  • Dr. Elamaran Jayamani, Professor,Swinburne University Malaysia.
  • Dr. Ahmad J. Rusumdar, Research Scientist, Bruker Bio Spin, Germany.
  • Prof. Salah H.R. Ali, Professor in Precision Engineering, National Institute of Standards (NIS), Egypt.
  • Dr. Addisu Bekele, Professor, Mechanical and Vehicle Engineering, Adama Science and Technology University Adama, Ethiopia.
  • Dr. Rajiv Selvam, Assistant Professor – Selection Grade, Manipal University, Dubai.
  • Dr. GSVL Narasimham, Chief Research Scientist, Mechanical, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Karnataka, India.
  • Dr. R. Gopalan, Associate Director, ARCI (DST), Chennai & Adjunct Professor, IIT Madars, India.
  • Dr. Sundararajan Natarajan, Assistant Professor, Mechanical, Indian Institute of Technology - Madras, India.
  • Dr. V. N. Mani, Scientist-E, C-MET, Department of Electronics & Information Technology, Hyderabad, India.
  • Dr. N. Arunachalam, Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology - Madras, India.
  • Dr. T. Mohandas, Scientist-G (Retd), DMRL, Hyderabad, India.
  • Dr. R. Jayaganthan,Professor, Engineering Design, Indian Institute of Technology - Madras, India.
  • Prof. K. P. Karunakaran, Professor, Mechanical, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India.
  • Dr. N. Venkata Reddy, Professor, Mechanical, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, India.
  • Dr. K. Venkatasubbaiah,Associate Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, India.
  • Dr. Bharat Bhooshan Panigrahi, Associate Professor & Head of the Department, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, India.
  • Dr. S. Suresh, Associate Professor, Mechanical,NIT, Trichy, Tamil Nadu, India.
  • Dr. T. Ramesh, Associate Professor, Mechanical, NIT Trichy, Tamil Nadu, India.
  • Dr. Y. Ravi Kumar, Associate Professor, Mechanical, NIT, Warangal, Telangana, India.
  • Dr. A. Veeresh Babu, Assistant Professor, Mechanical, NIT, Warangal, Telangana, India.
  • Dr. B. Anjaneya Prasad, Professor, Mechanical, JNTU-Hyderabad, India.
  • Dr. AVSSK Gupta, Professor, JNTU-Hyderabad, Telangana, India.
  • Dr. K. Tamil Manan, Associate Professor, IGNOU, New Delhi, India.
  • Dr. N. Arivazhagan, Senior Professor & Dean, SMBS, VIT University, Vellore, India.
  • Dr. L. Siva Rama Krishna, Associate Professor, Mechanical, Osmania University, Telangana, India.
  • Dr. S. Prabhu, HOD-Mech, SRM University, Tamil Nadu, India.
  • Dr. P. Senthil Kumar, Principal, KSR College of Engineering, Namakkal, Tamilnadu, India.
  • Dr. A. Kumaravel, Principal, KSRCT, Namakkal, Tamilnadu, India.